Photo Challenge Day 6

The challenge: A picture of a person you’d love to change places with for a day

The result:

As I thought about who I would want to change places with, I did have a few ideas; fantasies of, “Being _____ would be so awesome!” At the end of the day though, there is no reason that I would want to even miss a day of this AMAZING life that God has given me. I don’t want to experience the life of someone else. I’m not saying this to be selfish or egotistical. Deep in my heart and my being, I know that the life I’m living is a gift from my Heavenly Father. Each day, I discover and cherish a new aspect of this gift. Jesus came to give life to the FULL. There are days when I think that my heart cannot possibly hold any more without bursting, but then Jesus surprises me and fills me with even more of Him. It just keeps getting better and better, even with the trials of life. The JOY of the Lord is my strength, my energy, and my source of everything.

Categories: 30 Day Photo Challenge | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

