Passion 2010–Day 2, part 3

Hillsong United

To describe this in a word, INSANE.  The Philips Arena was COMPLETELY packed.  For whatever reason, I forget exactly, I wasn’t able to go in with my group.  They had a seat saved for me, but I never got over there.  I had to find a seat on my own, and found at the end of a row and the end of a section.  The volunteers didn’t seem to all be on the same page, something that I learned the hard way before the end of the night.  Long story short, God’s timing is amazing and perfect.  He is always there for us.  I got “talked to” twice by the same volunteer for using my camera, without flash, while MANY people around the whole arena used flash and never got yelled at.  The second time, I just sat down and cried–it had been a long, emotional day, and then the photo stuff went down, and I just couldn’t take it anymore.  I was angry, overwhelmed, etc.  The photo policy was obviously not clear or enforced that night, and because of sitting on the end of a row and section, I was very visible.  Even so, all of my life, in every season, You are still God, I have a reason to sing, I have a reason to worship.

Hillsong United only sang a few songs (well, compared to when I saw them over the summer), but it still was a great time, one that I was thankful to be able to see.  Once we got back to the hotel, we talked.  Meg and I talked until around 2 am, and even then, were not even tired but knew we had to get to bed for the next day.

Unlike when we saw FEE, the floor down there was absolutely packed.  Human sardines, for sure!

Miscellaneous
*I LOVED seeing my friend Sam, from Passion DC. She is being used by God in a big way. I can’t really go into more detail, but it was great seeing her again. =]
*NJ pride:

Everybody loves Lenny’s…because it started in Wildwood, NJ! =]

Categories: growth, Passion 2010 | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

