Jam-Packed January (for Jesus)

Even though it isn’t even Thanksgiving break yet and I still have things to look forward to this semester, I can’t WAIT for winter break. Yes, I’ll get a much needed break from a crazy schedule, and yes, it will be a time of family and celebrating Jesus. All of those things excite me, but January is what really excites me:

*Four days of an amazing conference about Jesus; learning to live for what really matters.

* When we are in Haiti, we will be caring for children at a small orphanage and doing some work on a building project on the orphanage grounds. I’m excited to go to a place with such a need knowing that the work that will get done will glorify God and make a difference in the lives of the people who we meet. It will be a challenge, as Haiti is the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere. However, no challenge is too big for our God! If you would like to donate towards the Haiti trip, comment with your email and I will email you the details. If you can’t give, you can pray for the trip! We definitely treasure and appreciate your prayers.

*Mid-Winter Advance retreat=a weekend of fun, serving and leading high schoolers into a closer relationship with God. =]

My journal is going to have even more “OMG God is AMAZING”-esque entries in January, I can just tell. =] God is just going to teach me, break me, and use me in ways I probably never will understand.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

