A More Mature Me

It has been on my heart lately to really go through my old blog entries, etc. I logged onto my private blog today, and when I got to one entry in particular, I was overwhelmed–overwhelmed with the difference between myself then and myself now; overwhelmed that I used to actually think like that on a regular basis. The entry in particular was before I proclaimed Christ as my Savior and Redeemer.

For the days when I doubt if my life has visible proof of change since Christ came into my heart, all I have to do is remember that entry.

“…He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”–Philippians 1:6

On another note, I won’t be posting much in here over the summer–my job as a camp counselor doesn’t allow for much blogging time. 🙂

Categories: growth | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.