Focus

We’re having company over tonight to celebrate New Year’s. The rule in our house is that when we have company, our rooms have to be clean. As I was cleaning my room earlier, I realized how easily distracted I am when it comes to things of God. I have a huge pile of projects, thoughts, books, and papers that I’m currently working on. In 2009, one of my aims is to become more focused and to finish things I start. I probably won’t become a person who can do just one thing at a time and be fully satisfied in that, but I need to work on changing my habits. This could be a good thing, though–God is showing me so much that it can’t be contained in one book or one project. On the other hand, I’m acting like a little kid at an amusement park or Christmas–overloaded with all that I see and want to try everything NOW! I know Ray told a story like that in one of his sermons, and I want to find my notes from that. It would be very timely advice. I’m quite responsible in regards to schoolwork and things like that, but when it comes to my personal times with God, I’m not. I’m going to have to be hard with myself, but I know it will be fruitful in time.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

